

Appendix

PolyU University Fellowship Recipients (2023)



Ms Cecilia HO Chung-chee

Ms Cecilia Ho Chung-chee is the President of Lee Hysan Foundation. She had a successful career in the finance industry spanning over three decades before transitioning to philanthropy in 2012. Ms Ho has pioneered an innovative philanthropy approach that emphasises connection, collaboration, co-funding and co-creation. Under her leadership, Lee Hysan Foundation acts as a catalyst for transformational change in the education and social sectors, pioneering new funding models. She has also steered the Foundation towards fruitful collaboration with PolyU, supporting students' Service-Learning and the University's applied research projects aimed at addressing societal needs, bringing significant benefits to society.



Mr Benedict SIN Nga-yan

Mr Benedict Sin Nga-yan is the Director and General Manager of Myer Jewelry Manufacturer Limited. He has contributed significantly to Hong Kong's jewellery industry and was honoured with the Young Industrialist Award of Hong Kong in 2009. Mr Sin has been a PolyU Court Member since 2019, providing valuable advice and support to the University. He also actively supported the establishment of the Sin Wai Kin Foundation Endowed Professorship in Humanities and Technology in 2022, enabling PolyU scholars to conduct cross-disciplinary research. Mr Sin has also received numerous awards for his dedication and contributions to social services and philanthropic causes.



Mr Peter SIT Kien-ping

Mr Peter Sit Kien-ping, Senior Partner of Sit, Fung, Kwong & Shum, has dedicated over 40 years to the legal sector. He was inducted into the Law Society of Hong Kong's Roll of Honour in 2018 for his invaluable contributions to the legal profession. Passionate about nurturing the next generation of professionals, Mr Sit has played a vital role in advancing higher education. Serving as a PolyU Council Member from 2015 to 2021 and as a Court Member since 2021, Mr Sit has offered a wealth of professional advice to the University, while also undertaking significant responsibilities on numerous committees.

(26 April 2024)